Click here to download the PDF version of this article
It is not recommended that teachers delete courses as a rule. Courses that have ended are automatically removed from the Dashboard, but are saved so that teachers can still revisit them, reset them, or copy them as needed. If you want to remove a course from your dashboard, but archive it for future needs, you can do this by simply changing the end date of the course to a past date.
If you want to completely delete a class, click on the course icon on the Converge Dashboard.
The courses panel will open. Click on view all courses.
This will open your class list. Find the class you would like to delete and click on the trashcan as shown below. Keep in mind that this cannot be undone. If you would prefer to archive the class, you can archive the class by changing the end date of the course.