This action allows the instructor to empty a course of user data, while retaining the activities, resources and other settings. Please be aware that user data from your course (submissions, comments, grades, etc) will no longer be available if these items are selected.
When inside your course, click on the settings gear icon to access your Course Settings.
From the Course Settings menu bar, click Reset Course.
On the Reset Course page you can select what data you would like to reset. For example, you can delete data associated with discussion boards, calendar events, the course agenda, assignment submissions, etc.
If the course is used alongside live instruction (instructor paced), setting a new start date, as well hiding all activities, resources, and learning modules is recommended when resetting a course.
Set a new course start date- gives your course a new start date and adjusts all course dates accordingly.
Hide all Activities and Resources- hides all course content from students and allows the instructor to make the content visible as the course progresses.
Hide all Learning Modules- hides the learning module titles until the instructor is ready to make them visible.
Unenroll users will remove all student users from this course.
Student User data lists the activity features added to your course. If selected, all student data associated with the activities (submissions, posts, comments, quiz attempts, etc) will be removed from the course, but the activity set up will remain.
*If additional Activity features are added to course, those activities will populate here.
Course Data allows you to clear your course of calendar events, agenda posts, sections, grades, etc.
Delete calendar events- removes all events from your course calendar.
Delete agenda- clears all agenda posts.
Delete all grades- removes all grades from your course gradebook.
Delete all gradebook items- removes all items added to your course gradebook.
Delete all gradebook categories- removes any categories that were set up.
Delete all course sections- removes all sections created within your course.
Delete all section members- removes all students from sections in the course.